University Of Pretoria SA Coronavirus Website Computer Science Department

SAYAS Inauguration Ceremony

Posted by mriekert on Thu 14 Dec 2017, 07:42:52 Thu 14 Dec 2017, 07:42:52

The South African Young Academy of Science (SAYAS) selected nine new members for the 2017/18 period. Dr Marde Helbig was selected as one of these nine new members. The new members were inaugurated into SAYAS membership at a joint ceremony with the Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf) on 11 October at the Leriba Hotel in Centurion.

On 11 to 12 October SAYAS held its annual general meeting (AGM) at the National Research Foundation in Pretoria. At the AGM the new executive committee (exco) of SAYAS was elected for 2018. Dr Marde Helbig was elected as an exco member.




Additional News

All content copyright © Department of Computer Science, School of IT, University of Pretoria, South Africa