University Of Pretoria Computer Science Department

Dr Marde Helbig wins the TW Kambule-NSTF Emerging Researchers Award

Dr Marde Helbig, Senior Lecturer in the Department of Computer Science, won the TW Kambule-NSTF Awards: Emerging Researchers Award. The NSTF-South32 Awards event is a flagship project of the National Science and Technology Forum, in partnership with global mining company South32. Popularly known as the “Science Oscars” in the science, engineering, technology (SET) and innovation community, the awards honour and recognise professional, innovative research that helps to provide solutions to the challenges of South Africa’s socioeconomic growth in a sustainable manner.
The Information Technology Building


Welcome to the Department of Computer Science at the University of Pretoria.

Our main objective is to explore and research the scientific basis of new technologies. We furthermore promote the proliferation of reliable, robust and innovative computing and information technologies into the IT industry in South Africa.

Excellence in computer science education, the development of internationally and nationally recognised research initiatives, and strong industry collaboration, are the driving factors underpinning the success of the department.

Additional News


If you can't log in please clear your browser's cookies

Remember Me
Forgot password
All content copyright © Department of Computer Science, School of IT, University of Pretoria, South Africa